Books I’ve Read

Hi this is Donna and this is a test to see if the posting option that Ms. Stearns set up works and as you can see from my post that the feature is now enabled.  Anyway, I just finished the Freedom Writer’s Diary and the Sequel Teach With Your Heart and watched the movie.  Then come to find out that we are reading the second book in the ELA course.  Another book I just recently completed is entitled “Poem Crazy: Freeing Your Life With Words”  by Susan Wooldridge.  This book provided many unique ways to approach and inspire children to write poetry.   I am taking the ideas of these teachers to heart plus with my background in journalism and advertising I am creating a few unique teaching concepts on my own to help books come alive for today’s plugged in youth.  See you all tomorrow.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

