A YA book of interest…

Although I haven’t read it, I saw today a YA novel called Wilderness by one of my favorite novelists, Roddy Doyle.  I know nothing about this book aside from what is said on Amazon, but Doyle is one of the most exciting contemporary Irish writers.  You might know the film about a Dublin rock band The Commitments, which is adapted from one of his Barrytown novels.  I think his finest novel is A Star Called Henry, which I encourage you all to check out.  Out of curiosity and admiration, I’m going to try and check this title out.

 J. Degan

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “A YA book of interest…

  1. sunyprof

    Jerry, of like minds–The Commitments is my favorite film and Doyle one of my favorite authors. I like The Woman Who Walked into Doors best. This September review of Wildnerness in the NYT suggests it’s promising. I’m going to check it out too. Thanks for the heads up. KES

  2. sofiapenna

    I will definitely keep my eye out for the title at my next Barnes and Noble run! Sofia

Leave a Reply

